This guide was written by Chris Dodwell, James Harries, Emelia Holdaway, Lisa Horrocks, Nidhi Mittal, David Saddington, Katherine Shabb, Emily Le-Cornu and Sina Wartmann (Ricardo Energy & Environment); Claire Monkhouse and Kiran Sura (CDKN).

The authors are grateful for the valuable contributions by others, including CDKN country teams, the UK Department for International Development (DFID), the UK Department for Energy and Climate Change (DECC), the World Resources Institute (WRI) and Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ).

For correspondence regarding this guide, please contact Claire Monkhouse:

© CDKN 2016